Why most internet writers have a sales problem

story-course update

Wow. I got overwhelming feedback.

23 of you reached out to me.

3 of you reached out privately.

Honestly, thank you.

I don’t know yet when I’ll be launching ‘The Strategic Storyteller’.

But here‘s how I‘m progressing:

I‘m talking to 5 people each week to tailor it to your needs. I’m thinking of a niche product for an advanced audience.

Here’s my very personal theory.

People can sniff your energy.

And it‘s the reason why you don‘t ‘pop off’.

Nobody ever talks about this.

But today I‘m presenting you the psychology of why your stuff isn‘t taking off.

When you subconsciously believe:

"It's not safe to be seen”

You feel: fear, small, self doubt.

Your energy field collapses.

You show up inauthentically, copy other people, become obsessed with researching, show up inconsistently, hide, resent what you're doing.

You don't grow and thus prove to yourself that it's not safe to be seen.

I know our brains are designed to keep us safe by keeping us in the pack.

But social media doesn’t work that way.

So that feeling of cringe and making yourself shrink...that’s our brains keeping us safe from risk or threat (of judgement.)

This happened to a client of mine.

She was badass CEO who grew and engineering team of 20 and added $25M in revenue in > 6 months.

She stood for her high ambitions.

Some didn‘t like it. But her techniques made the unthinkable happen.

15 years into her career she decided to leave. Start her own thing.

That‘s when she called me in.

On screen her face would light up.

I could listen to her for hours…

But when it came to wording her stories…. she quit.

She would tell me to „tone it down“,

and never ended up posting it.

Today I know she subconsciously believed she wasn’t worthy of feeling seen.

Most agencies and consultants that brand people don’t understand this:

You can post any story you like…but if you don‘t feel ‚safe’ to be seen - those eyeballs won‘t convert.

You have to get off the f*cking fence...

Stand for something. Let it Rip. Speak less mimetically.

Show the world WHY YOU.

Because while sitting on the fence is comfy,

it's equally as comfy for your audience.

& if you have a comfy audience...

You have a big 🍑 sales problem.

Look, I want you to succeed.

So here’s me telling you that you need to put your OFFER infront of peoples eyes.

Just like I did yesterday.

Life is a game.

You make (or break) the rules.

So go out there and do something scary today.

You don’t need permission.

I know you‘re courageous.

Stéphanie