You’re minutes away from a big decision

A story on mental strength

2 am. You’re laying in bed.

Can’t sleep…biting your nails.

Disassociating.

That negative self-talk haunts you.

Negative thoughts keep you awake.

You have to make that one decision.

It’s been on your mind all day long.

You text your friend for the 5th time:

“What should I do?”, you ask them.

But then… you don’t like what you read.

“Play it safe”, they suggest.

Take the easy route.

But that little voice in your head tells you…”give it a shot”.

But then your fear kicks in.

Sometimes big, scary decisions scare us,

because we’re one decision away from a bigger, different reality.

Sometimes it’s just about that one e-mail you want to send.

That product you’re finally gonna drop.

That project you want to end.

That friendship breakup that’s long overdue.

That toxic family member you want to cut off.

Okay that one escalated quick.

In these moments…be your own life strategist.

Ask yourself…what would that strategist advise you?

If you made that one decision that honours your SELF,

What would it be?

There you have it.

And this stuff works:

A couple of months back I had to make a big decision with a friend.

It broke my heart. I ‘broke up with them’.

I knew this one would really hurt and impact me a lot.

But my life strategist advised me:

“Do the one thing that honours your self worth.”

And the universe works in mysterious ways.

When you do the things that honour your self….

The universe REWARDS you.

And boy did it reward me:

My friendships became more nurturing and intentional.

The connections with the people in my life became deeper and more meaningful. Even miles away from home.

Now…you’ve been putting off that one big decision, haven’t you?

Visualize how it feels when you succeed.

Practice the best case scenario.

Feel what it would feel like to suceed.

I’ve done this multiple times in my life.

That’s how I’ve developped my mental strength.

I’m always cheering you on.

Cheering you all across the world, on the 36th floor.

If you want to build more influence with kick-a$$ storytelling that bump up your reach and gain you the opportunities you crave with one single story-post…

Book a content strategy call with me here.

If you don’t…don’t worry, we’re still gucci.

But before you head out:

Here are 3 story-nudges for your content this week:

1.) What's one question you often get that bothers you?

2.) What are you afraid to be judged by?

3.) What areas of life do you feel the need to control?

Happy storytelling,

Steph