I ran away on Xmas

storytime

Last year,

I celebrated Christmas with 2 strangers I met in the transit section of the airport in New Dehli.

I had:

  • 6k in my bank account.

  • Been laid off my copywriting role.

  • Ended my relationship.

  • A one-way-ticket to Bangkok.

  • Quit my training as a psychologist.

I didn’t tell anyone.

I remember getting 1hr of internet access.

….Which I used to write a Linkedin post.

But I bet on myself.

Doing NOTHING with your life is much more painful,

than doing something with your life…

It just takes longer for that pain to kick in.

This year I’ve spent more times with strangers than with my friends.

I’ve started from scratch a thousand times:

  • Talking to strangers whose language I don‘t speak.

  • Activated my beginners mind every 2 months.

  • Did a plenty of risky stuff to fill my lifebook of experiences

There are too many people in the world today who decide to live disappointed rather than risk feeling disappointment.

You see, when you know your why,

you can bear the how.

Now..I’m not saying you need to pack your things an RUN…

But leaving makes change easier:

When you're at home,

you're surrounded by compiled norms and expectations.

These norms shape the way you think about yourself and others.

When you travel somewhere new—

especially if it's a place where those norms aren't as prevalent— you are receiving of your potential.

Please don’t wake up at 38 only to realize your are pursing your parents’ dream for you and not your own dream.

I‘m lucky I ‚broke free‘ at 26…

And I carry myself different since I’m pursuing my dreams.

Maybe you want to go offgrid.

Travel the world in a Tuktuk.

Build an Airbnb business.

Learn a new language.

Whatever it is…

Bet on yourself.

This year I made one of my biggest dreams come true -

I overcome my fear of being all alone + moved across the world.

My plans for next year:

  • Working with a copywriter who is going to help me write for clients.

  • Double down on my very new coaching offer (our client just signed a $3k client in cash)

  • Launch my very first digital product (Guess what it is?)

Work hard but enjoy your life at the same time.

Working 24/7 and not leaving your room is depressing AF.

Bet on yourself.

I bet on you.

You know people are eyeballing your profile,

But you’re missing out because you’re not building your online influence

With kick-a$$ storytelling…

Book a content strategy call with me here.

This session is for you, if you want to be a magnet for new clients, new customers and opportunities.

Imagine people buying from you with one single story-post…

And if you don’t…don’t worry, we’re still gucci.

But before you head out:

Thank you for supporting me. 💜

I appreciate you.

Merry xmas, my friend.