Not following your dreams is cringe

we could never

I once worked with a CEO who was a badass.

She led a team of 500 engineers (90% of which were men).

Her goal was to reduce a workflow that took her team

300 min all the way down to 15 min.

2 months later that same task took the engineers 18 min.

She said: “It’s good to have delusional goals.”

Her psychology of goal setting was:

First, set the biggest goal ever.

Be extremely delusional.

Then, your brain will adjust to that target.

You will make decisions that find solutions to achieve that BIG THING.

By the time your brain thinks that 15 min are actually totally attainable.

That’s not to say that you won’t face obstacles along the way —

but it does set the tone for:

  • What you do,

  • How you do it,

  • And if you even believe things are possible for you.

And if you’ve only got one life,

shouldn’t you at least try to get what you want?

Most Founders I wrote for make bold decisions -

even when they struggle with extreme imposter syndrome.

If you read my last e-mail, you know my mantra:

“It’s not that serious”….

When you make big decisions, and you’re really scared,

Rewire or ‘trick your brain’ into thinking it’s really not that serious.

This makes space for you to dream big.

Because really - it’s not that serious.

While I clear my throat…

For each one who pushes themselves but always feels one step behind.

This is for the creative with a controlling mind.

I’m talking to you, sis.

Well, in 2024 it’s embarrassing to give in to that voice.

Imagine you’d let that voice in your head win? ICK.

We could never. 💅

Imagine not doing all the things you say you wanted to?

You have high standards.

And if that’s holding you back, understand that:

In business, like in life, your expectations often define your outcomes.

→ If you have low expectations, then you risk staying stuck, settling, or feeling frustrated.

→ If you have high expectations, surprisingly, you often get what you want.

So if you have high expectations of yourself.

THAT’S GOOD.

Let’s raise them. Raise your bar.

For yourself, for your relationships, your team, for your business.

And when things feel scary tell yourself:

Those 15 min? NOT THAT SERIOUS.

We’re already halfway there, right?

Stay delusional,

Stéphanie

PS:

I'm opening up my 1-1 coaching program for January.

2 very special consultants will land high-ticket clients from Linkedin in 90 days. (My last client landed a $7k client in 5 weeks.)

To help you start 2024 strong, I'm also including a bonus 1-on-1 call with me where I'll craft your personalized strategy.

But I'm capping the coaching at 2 spots. Doors close on January 15th.

It’s $500 a week, we start on January 30th.

So if you'd like to skip the rush, reply “goals” to this e-mail.