i‘m no entrepreneurrrr

and so are yuh

I‘m not an entrepreneur. I have a glorified job. In fact most people are. It strikes me - something that is so blantly obvious.

There‘s 2 chapters I need to share here.

First - A lot of people want what I have: Writing skillz. And it pays well. If you know how to monetize it.

The biggest play from there is almost 2/3 of Linkedin are not „entrepreneurs or investors“.

Most people just claim a lot.

If you start working with people behind closed curtains you realize you probably take home more 💰 than half the saas founders out here.

Clocked this because I hate fabricated authority but I am so obsessed with how humans react and behave when others have influence.

Second — I am an elite pattern collector. Chances you are too. I might just be because people with complex upbringing love pattern recognition.

I have successfully pattern recognised my way to work with people with high social capital - exited founders and inventors and athletes … With little to no experience.

A role I loved playing into in the early days of my biz is the "young hungry kid" persona.

Has closed a bunch of deals for me.

If you can make a 6 fig year happen with almost zero experience … brother that is a skill. Don‘t undermine it.

Because content comes naturally to you … you have something that a lot of people don‘t. If you know how to engineer that to whatever you sell… you have something that again a lot of people don‘t.

Third - Understand that you will play + create a narrative in other people’s minds. Ur posts deliver on a) what your standards are and b) what you deserve.

That association is crazy because it either gets you closer to big fish or repels you from them.

This sounds complex but in essence - u teach + show others how to treat you.

Not everyone "plays to win“.

But the people who do, are approaching the game differently.

To grow my biz I want to sell to skeptics.

The big brains who want to play the long game but who are carefully putting one and one together. Assessing whether they should invest in you or not. The skeptics are ROI-passionate. They want to do the work.

It‘s harder to sell to a skeptic because they‘re not hungry. They‘re fed.

They‘re not going to be attracted to the screaming 6 fig claims & hot air-ridden copy.

No… they‘re walking in my isles and carefully putting those deluxe items in their cart. Slowly heading to the cashier.

To have a skeptic buy is a bigger segment. Higher quality. High retention.

It‘s taken me a while to get here.

But it‘s fairly easy now cause I found what I always did naturally. Seeing through people's powers and leveraging them. That way they make more $ because they‘re wired to market themselves that way.

U win when you get the ROI-driven folks because they’ll boast your product/service.

The biggest problem is if you end up with folks that are trapped emotionally AND not doing the roi-driven work…it makes your product look bad -

Doesn‘t matter how well you deliver. If the person just dodges all the ROI driven work they‘ll fizzle out fast.

Decide that you want to work with ROI-hungry people that put in their effort to fuel the ROI and make it fly.

And if you‘re not attracting people like this yet…

You need to invest in elite positioning.

Fix your blindspots.

Activate better clients.

Make way more money.

Okay have funsies,

Stephhhh

PS - reply back so i know you‘re a real human behind this screen. How do you feel about your positioning? Are you getting the right people hit your inbox? Are you flying high?

Just curious who you are.

C ya.