I was humiliated

What losing a client taught me

I was SO embarassed.

Humiliated.

When I lost my first client, and he pulled the plug…

I was convinced I had done something SO wrong.

I failed to show him the art of branding his experiences.

Coming to you straight from the Swiss Alps

Later down the road,

I stopped beating myself up because of a really important advice my mentor gave me.

“Your first year is all about building less & learning more”, he said.

My mentor has sold his business for 8 figures this year.

Here‘s an important reminder:

With each iteration, learn and relaunch.

THEN aim for a consistent client retention rate.

So I rewired the threat. And did better. MUCH better.

That humiliation turned into a drive.

Maybe you’ve experienced this yourself.

“I need to level the f*** up”, the voice in my head whispered.

Managing client expectations is not for the weak.

So I introduced a done-with-you process.

Making my client the driver, while I’m in the passenger seat, guiding them.

The process goes:

I interview you. I ask you unhinged questions (I know how to pull those stories out of you).

Then I give you the structures. You write your story. I edit and review. You post.

In 3 months you’re building a kick-a$$ brand,

people look up to you but most importantly … they BUY from you.

This process has kept engagement high and authenticity higher.

And this has also helped me adjust to expectations.

And standards are even higher.

This entrepreneur s*** is a rollercoaster -

thank god i have an adhd brain & can take it.

Now, I’ve opened up about a fragile topic.

Losing a client…

I encourage you to do the same this week.

Your audience will trust your journey and process.

This also transcends your values and filters out those who don’t.

Owning where you f***ed up is anti-fragile,

Not defending you, but strengthening your positioning.

And I’ve found that sharing my f***- ups aligns with who I’m becoming.

A resilient woman.

If you’re someone who’s going against the odds,

Ready to share all your f***- ups and OWN your narrative.

Reserve your spot to work 1-1 with me.

Reply to this e-mail with “odds”, I’ll share more infos.

Sending love,

Stéphanie