Big girl advice

milestones + my first podcast

It still blows my mind how competitive the 'traditional' route is compared to my writing bizzness.

My friends from all over the world are making $10k - $20k a month by leaning into our strength online. In Uni I legit couldn't get an internship, got denied by dozens of roles I was overqualified for.

But 15 months into running my writing biz I hit 6 figures.

This is not to brag. Chances are you’re doing it too. You are 1000% capable of doing what you love.

When I got my first internet munny (i was copywriting for this startup in the UK) I quickly realised … to be „free“ I needed to pull more money out of this game.

Sure, I could live with $1500 in Thailand.

But that would only grow by 2% each year.

But a business or a side hustle can grow 5%, 10%, 50% each year.

All through little words and letters.

Stories and all fun tings.

All you need is linkedin + an email list.

Now do you have to pack your bags to make it big?

It‘s honestly the laziest risk you can take.

If you can convince yourself to go I would 100% do it. Because it forces you to know what risks feel like. In real time.

And that gets you better stories.

More exciting perspectives.

More daring opinions.

You‘ll be punched out of your reality.

Forced to step out of the sidelines. It will give you the best stories to entertain.

And if you’re still reading by now you’re probably wondering where the lesson is or what I’m gonna “teach” you here.

My goal is not to teach but rather entertain.

The richest people are the entertainers.

Practice how you‘re telling the story where you took all the risk.

Life is full of Black Swan events.

You NEVER know what could happen.

You could land that next big client …

You could learn a new language & move abroad.

With each decision you make,

who you ARE becomes more and more developed.

PS: If theres one thing I can reassure you:

You never have complete assurance in how things will work out - even when your purpose is more clear.

I talk more about strategically positioning your stories on Francisco Mahfuz podcast.

Tune in here.

Learn how to become a Hot Authority in minute 22. Chime in ❤️‍🔥