I was addicted to rejection

the challenge that changed my life

2 years ago, I landed a creative job in London. With 0 experience.

This memory just came up as I touched down in London and met up with these guys.

You recognize them? đź‘€

Ghostwriters unite in London!!!

I had no portfolio. Nothing to show for it.

So I head over to Tiktok.

Recorded a video and sent it to the CEO.

(No, I won’t show you. It’s wayyy to cringe.)

But point is:

This was the start of an intentional rejection series I made with myself.

I seeked rejection as often as possible to get over my fear of being rejected.

I never loved life this much.

I started posting 3x a week on Linkedin.

Then I went on networking calls.

Landed a social media gig at an Indie startup in Zurich.

At this point my life felt like a video game.

What could happen?

Worst was „no“.

But this rejection challenge taught me to create and curate my own opportunities.

Because no one owes me any.

Back to the marathon:

Then, I messaged a woman on Instagram.

She became my first personal branding client.

I took a bet on myself. And again and again.

That energy brought me into rooms I never dared to dream about. It transcended into different aspects of my life.

I had the courage to sell everything.

Quit my job in Switzerland…

And finally landed the copywriting job in London. With no former experience.

The best feeling in the world is knowing there is so much out there for you to learn…

For you to experience.

So many soulmates you’ll meet.

So many encounters that will enrich your path.

I don’t know bout you but…life is so exciting.

All it took for me was to get out of that forever book learning mode and move into „practicing mode.“

You don't need to know as much as you think to get started on a new skill, hobby, or business idea.

Just the basics will do.

The hardest part is to ditch book learning for learning on the job.

I hope this helps you today.

If you too want to get over your fear of being rejected… Todays a good day to start.

Reserve your spot to work 1-1 with me in March.

Reply to this e-mail with “odds”,

I’ll share more infos.

Sending love,

Stéphanie